Month: July 2013

  • So this is the final goodbye.

    Xanga, my most forward reflection. Thank you for connecting me to some of my life’s most precious friends, and for helping me find and keep them. You gave me a place to be me, to write poetry, to write endlessly about a sport that most of the planet doesn’t even comprehend, and to fill out ridiculous pre-made survey questions. Trivially lost words of love and solace, you granted me emotions I could not afford to execute in the dimensions of a harsh reality. 
    In our golden days, I was subscribed to many interesting writers. Inspiring, ambitious, logical, and very illogical writers of countless occupation. Students, entrepreneurs, and dreamers alike, bound by the gratification of public blogging. 
    The best blogs were always the poems with poetry responses, how I miss those dearly. 
    A community with more than just LOL cats, rage faces, and other memes, 40 line statuses of how life can be so perfect or perfectly unfair.
    We were better!
    I bid you farewell, my bittersweet adolescence. The flowers have bloomed and blossomed to a new age and era. As the wind takes the seeds this July 31st, I can only pray that it’s new home will be Xanga 2.0.